MH: “Tell me a little about that.” 

EF: “First off, I’m just a Succession mega fan. I am annoyingly in love with that show because it’s so good. Both Nicholas Braun and Matthew Macfadyen’s characters are so interesting to me, and their dynamics feel so removed from the rest of the show in this very visceral and real way. They have this extra element of realism but absurdism. It’s very campy I guess, and our movie is very campy. Something about Tom’s character kind of reminded me of Abby, too. There are moments when Abby is trying to do the right thing, but is also, like, not manipulating people, but also trying to get what she wants. And she’s not always necessarily likable, but you can empathize with her. And I feel like I see that in Tom Wambsgans." MH: “Have you or are you going to see the current Broadway production with Lea Michelle?”  EF: “I actually am, and I’m really excited about it. I got myself and a friend tickets, and we’re gonna go see it next month.” MH: “Watching Jennifer Coolidge or Joaquin Phoenix play you in Eighth Grade would be the highlight of my entire existence.” EF: “Right?! I think that would be really special.” MH: “I would also gladly watch a movie that Taika directed that starred the three of you.” EF: “I know. Get them on the phone.”

Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 51Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 78Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 36Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 84Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 38Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 26Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 42Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 99Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 47Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 69Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 59Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 66Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 10Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 23Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 90Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 38Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 12Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 18Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 69Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 77Elsie Fisher Talks About Her Favorite Films - 76